BOOK REVIEW LISTINGS

Book Reviews by Genre:
 

The Headshrinker's Brigade

The title of Leslie Tourish’s novel, The Headshrinker’s Brigade, is as intriguing as the cover art. A psychotherapist, the author knows her profession and writes a contemporary novel with an understanding of real people and humor.  Her characters are complex with a myriad of psychosis.

Julia Langley, the protagonist, is ...

The Hour of Lead

The Hour of Lead by Bruce Holbert is the story of Matt Lawson and his life. Matt has lost family members in a snowstorm and has to take over the family ranch. Matt realizes he is alone and on his own--with a ranch to run and a lot to learn. The Hour of Lead is a great western novel--Matt and the others that you will get know in this book have ...

The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it is the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all and kept a secret for decades.

more ▸

The Hunger Games

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games," ...

The Importance of Now

The Importance of Now by Paul Schumacher narrates the chaotic life of the protagonist, Shawn Stevens, who is haunted by his past. He harbors complex feelings towards his deceased father and his stint in juvenile detention for a crime he committed following his father’s death. The story is touching and heartfelt and a reminder that family relationships ...

The Innocent

America has enemies--ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military can't stop. That's when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target. But Will Robie may have just made the first--and last--mistake of his career . . . THE INNOCENT It begins with a hit ...

The Insider's Dossier

The Insider's Dossier by Andrew Packer is a look at legal insider trading and illegal insider trading. This book is very informative and written in a way that even a novice trader can understand and apply the techniques for legal insider trading. The discussion on the SEC and it's function in the world of stocks is very interesting. The ...

The Isotoner Ordeal

The Isotoner Ordeal by Christopher Leibig creates a dark, complex story about a defense lawyer who doggedly defends clients accused of various crimes, even murder. He can commiserate with the accused because he was once himself an accused murderer. His name is David Stillman, and the story opens with him sitting in his favorite bar, Ragtime, ...

 

Book Review Request
newsletter.png
writers-gift-store-sml.png
book_reviewers_wanted_sml.jpg


Instant Grammar Checker

AuthorsReading.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an affiliate, this website earns from qualifying purchases.

Book Reviews of Featured Books

cycles-of-norse-mythology.jpg
Cycles of Norse Mythology
the-faithful-dog-a-civil-war-novel-.jpg
The Faithful Dog: A Civil War Novel
the-handler.jpg
THE HANDLER
black-white-and-gray-all-over-.jpg
Black, White, And Gray All Over
babouc-s-vision.jpg
Babouc's Vision
june-17-1967---battle-of-xom-bo-ii.jpg
June 17, 1967 - Battle of Xom Bo II