Welcome to AuthorsReading.com

Our focus is getting new authors, introduced to readers.  We review lots of great new books by super talented writers that are tomorrow's literary giants.


Book Reviews

Simone LaFray and the Red Wolves of LondonThe Glass AngelFrankie's WishSawyer's RegretRevolutionThe Strength of a Thousand SonsKEEPING UP WITH GODThe Villains Who Snapped My Spine: A MemoirCycles of Norse MythologyBellini's MimosaBabouc's VisionBarnum's AngelParadise 69Hacking God, Men & Me by a Maverick ShrinkGirls, Crimes, and the Ruling BodyEveryone Is an EntrepreneurKick Ball SlayFeathers in the Sand

News About Books, Authors & Publishing

2015 ad-set

Featured Author

Sharon K. Middleton

Sharon K. Middleton

Sharon is a fourth-generation Texan who grew up in San Antonio. Her first relative was a boy who came to the Colonies in 1747 as a Scottish indentured servant at the age of 12. Her great-grandmother immigrated from Mexico in the 1890s. Sharon is a semi-retired attorney with a family practice near Houston, Texas. who writes, quilts, and raises and shows Skye terriers. She loves North Georgia and hopes to retire there next year. She will be living on land overlooking the Cohutta Wilderness that she loves so much!

2021 PenCraft Award Winners

Pencraft Award LogoCongratulations to our 2021 Pencraft Award First Place Winners
AuthorsReading is proud to announce the finalist for the 2021 Pencraft Award given for extraordinary books and publishing excellence. The winning titles were selected from the myriad of book review submissions of 2020-2021 to AuthorsReading.com. If you are looking for great award-winning books, check out the titles below. See the complete list of the 2021 Winners

Book Of The Year Winners 2021:
Overall: One Way Ticket by Tricia O'Malley
Fiction: Furious by Jeffrey Higgins
Nonfiction: Elvis: Destined To Die Young by Sally Hoedel

Pencraft Award LogoThe annual submission deadline for the 2023 Pencraft Award competition is Midnight on September 10, 2023. All books published within the last 3 years (2020-2023), and reviewed during the 2022-2023 review period are automatically eligible for consideration in the 2023 Pencraft Award competition. Make sure your book is submitted prior to the September 10th deadline to assure its consideration. All entries to the annual PenCraft Book Award competition will also be submitted to the NEW SEASONAL PenCraft Book Awards. The date of the 2023 Pencraft Award ceremony and prize winners will be announced in late October 2023. Register Now



Latest Author Interviews

Babouc's Vision & Cycles of Norse Mythology

An intriguing interview with Glenn Searfoss about his writing and views of the world we live in today. He talks about his book Babouc's Vision, a futuristic fantasy with a frightening social commentary and his book Cycles of Norse Mythology a fascinating history of Norse mythology with thrilling tales of the creation of the world, battles by the gods, and much more....

Trust Only - Claudia series

The author of "The Claudia Series,- discusses how he created his erotic series. It is a journey into sex, and sensuality matched with the business adventures of the highly successful entrepreneurs. Martin Morton shares what is behind the author and his characters.

The Followers: "Holy Hell" and the Disciples of Narcissistic Leaders

An in-person interview with Radhia Gleis about her book, The Followers: "Holy Hell" and the Disciples of Narcissistic Leaders. She uses her comprehensive knowledge along with her authentic, and unfiltered humorous style to present a compelling portrayal of both the political and cultural dynamics of group-think and mind control.

Interview with Stephen D'Angelo - A single Day of Peace

An interview with Stephen D'Angelo, author of A Single Day of Peace. He has a strong spiritual message to share with everyone. The author elucidates his beliefs and teachings by using a unique writing method to help make clear his philosophical musings and distinctive road map for living.

Book Reviews of Featured Books

Featured Articles