Book Review Request
  • Bibliophilia
  • Book Reviews

BOOK REVIEW LISTINGS

Book Reviews by Genre:
 

The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it is the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all and kept a secret for decades.

more ▸

The Hunger Games

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games," ...

The Innocent

America has enemies--ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military can't stop. That's when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target. But Will Robie may have just made the first--and last--mistake of his career . . . THE INNOCENT It begins with a hit ...

The Insider's Dossier

The Insider's Dossier by Andrew Packer is a look at legal insider trading and illegal insider trading. This book is very informative and written in a way that even a novice trader can understand and apply the techniques for legal insider trading. The discussion on the SEC and it's function in the world of stocks is very interesting. The ...

The Light In Her Life

The Light In Her Life by Charles M. is Iris's story. Iris is a young paralegal (divorce attorneys), married and like most others wading through life. Iris is walking through the park and is struck by lightning. There begins the change in Iris's life that will enthrall the reader to the very last page of the book. After the lightning ...

The Lord of the Rings- Box Set

The Lord of the Rings tells an epic tale of good against evil, spanning three volumes - The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers and The Return of the King. The story begins at Bag End in the Shire, at the home of Frodo Baggins. Frodo is a Hobbit - a small creature with hairy feet and a large appetite, not normally prone to adventuring. Frodo has ...

The Lost Years

A fantastically page-turning new thriller from the world's favourite thriller writer, featuring all the twists, turns and chillingly close-to-the-bone storylines that her millions of fans know and love.

The Love Dare

Too many marriages end when someone says "I've fallen out of love with you" or "I don't love you anymore." The Love Dare discusses how these statements reveal a lack of understanding about the fundamental nature of true love. As featured in the popular new movie Fireproof, from the team that brought us the #1 best selling DVD Facing the ...

The Massacre at Yellow Hill

The Massacre at Yellow Hill by C.S. Humble and published by Black Rose Writing is a story about a hellacious evil entity that has tremendous powers and surrounds itself with other hideous creatures that love to eviscerate its victims. The story takes place in West Texas in the 1870's. The first victim introduced in the story is thirty-five-year-old ...

 

Book Review Request
newsletter.png

Instant Grammar Checker

Book Reviews of Featured Books


June 17, 1967 - Battle of Xom Bo II

BlackDeath 23

News Girls Don't Cry

Not My Life

The Chinese Shadow Game