BOOK LIST

Genre Category:
 

The Grandmaster

Welcome to the Wagner Institute for Mental Treatment and Investigations. Since 1966, Dr. Johann Wagner has guided his team of paranormal investigators and psychologists in solving supernatural crimes and unlocking the secrets of the human mind. But now a horror from his past has come back to destroy not only Wagner, but everything he has built. Wagner ...

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society

“I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.” January 1946: London is emerging from the shadow of the Second World War, and writer Juliet Ashton is looking for her next book subject. Who could imagine that she would find it ...

The Gunslinger

Eerie, dreamlike, set in a world that is weirdly related to our own, The Gunslinger introduces Roland Deschain of Gilead, of In-World that was, as he pursues his enigmatic antagonist to the mountains that separate the desert from the Western Sea. Roland is a solitary figure, perhaps accursed, who with a strange singlemindedness traverses an exhausted, ...

The Guy Not Taken

We meet Marlie Davidow, home alone with her new baby late one night, when she stumbles upon her ex-husband's wedding registry, and wonders what would of happen if she would have ended up with the guy not taken. Jessica Norton, in hopes of winning her broker's heart, is listing her beloved, river view apartment. And an unlikely friendship ...

The Hour of Lead

The Hour of Lead by Bruce Holbert is the story of Matt Lawson and his life. Matt has lost family members in a snowstorm and has to take over the family ranch. Matt realizes he is alone and on his own--with a ranch to run and a lot to learn. The Hour of Lead is a great western novel--Matt and the others that you will get know in this book have ...

The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it is the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all and kept a secret for decades.

more ▸

The Hunger Games

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games," ...

The Innocent

America has enemies--ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military can't stop. That's when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target. But Will Robie may have just made the first--and last--mistake of his career . . . THE INNOCENT It begins with a hit ...
 


Instant Grammar Checker

Newsletter

Subscribe to AuthorsReading monthly Newsletter:




Our Privacy Policy
We take your privacy seriously. AuthorsReading will not sell, rent or otherwise share your personal information with other companies or partners without your expressed permission as described in the AuthorsReading Privacy Policy.

Other Featured Books:


June 17, 1967 - Battle of Xom Bo II

BlackDeath 23

News Girls Don't Cry

Not My Life

The Chinese Shadow Game